Posted by David Levene (184.108.40.206) on November 15, 2006 at 11:41:31:
In Reply to: AP sighter series question posted by F. Paul in Denver on November 15, 2006 at 10:07:36:
: It has been said that the rule requires a competitor to use only the sighter series target issued. So far so good. However, one opinion also suggests that this same rule INFERS that the shooter is also required to use the scoring rings and bull on the target.
The rule is that the targets used for sighters should be in accordance with 220.127.116.11. If you cannot see the black and the scoring rings then the target does not comply.
In the same way, if the range staff put a 25m target up back-to-front you would be perfectly entitled to complain.
Post a Followup